top of page

Patten Educational Foundation Board of Trustees

Tobey Montgomery, D.D., Chair

Gary Moncher, Ph.D., ,President

Sharon Anderson, Ph.D., Secretary

Rev. Wortham Fears, M.A.  Member

Larry Walker, MBA, Member

Leadership and Staff

Eugene V. Wade, MBA, J.D., President

Jennifer Henry, MBA, Executive Director, Elmwood Institute

Nathan Breitling, D.M.A., Chief Academic Officer

Darla Cuadra, Ph.D., Director of Christian Ministry Studies

Keith Wade, Ph.D., Director of Business & Management Studies; Chief Academic Officer, Elmwood Institute

Cathy Diaz, MBA Director of Operations and Registrar

Laurie Tarlos, Director of Admissions and Student Achievement

Elize van As-Botha, Instructional Designer

Muhammad Khisal Ahmed, Instructional Designer

Board of Advisors Members

By​ron Chung, MBA

Carli Kyles, Ph.D.

Jeff McAffee, D.Min.

Sean O’Neal, D.Min.

Michael D. Reynolds, D.Min.

Lige Shao, MBA

Juan Torres, MBA, J.D.

Blayne Waltrip, Ph.D.



Dee Howard Andrews, B.S., Brigham Young University; M.S., Florida State University; Ph.D., Florida State University – Sr. Research Psychologist, Air Force Research Laboratory.


Theresa R. Cassino, B.S., Rowan University; M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University;  Ph.D., Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University; PMP, Project Management Institute – Consultant.


Hannah Harrington, B.A., Patten College; B.Mus., San Francisco Conservatory of Music; M.A., University of California - Berkeley; Ph.D., University of California – Berkeley


John T. Hayes, B.A. Lee University; M.A., Church of God Theological Seminary; M.A., Fuller Theological Seminary


Michael B. Knight, B.A., Lee University; M.Div. Pentecostal Theological Seminary; D.S.L. Regent University


Robert Vance Massengil, B.A., Lee University; M.A., Wheaton College; Doctorate in Applied Intercultural Studies, Assemblies of God Theological Seminary


Jeff McAffee, B.S., Grand Canyon University; M.Div., Church of God Theological Seminary; D.Min. Pentecostal Theological Seminary

Tobey Montgomery, B.S., Patten University


Sean S. O'Neal, B.A., Lee University; M.A., Trinity Evangelical Divinity School; D.Min., Westminster Theological Seminary


Benjamin Perez, B.A., National University, M.S., National University, D.B.A., California Southern University – Professor, Devry Inc. & University of Phoenix.


Michael Reynolds, B.A., Illinois State University; M.A., Trinity Evangelical Divinity School; D.Min., McCormick Theological Seminary


Abraham Ruelas, B.A., Patten College; B.A., California State University, East Bay; Ph.D., Stanford University 


James Schultz, B.A., Trinity Bible College; M.A., Trinity Evangelical Divinity School; Ph.D., Assemblies of God Theological Seminary


Rebecca Skaggs, B.A., Holy Names College; M.A., Wheaton Graduate School of Theology; M.A., Dominican School of Philosophy and Theology; Ph.D., Drew University 


Christy Taylor, B.A., California State University, Fresno; M.B.A., Grand Canyon University; M.S., Grand Canyon University

Geoffrey VanderPal, B.S., Columbia College, M.B.A., Webster University, D.B.A., Nova Southeastern University, CFP®, CTP®, PMP®, SHRM-CP, CHRM-SCP – Professor, Author, and Entrepreneur.


Keith Wade, B.A., Oakland University, M.B.A., University of Detroit-Mercy, Ph.D., Northcentral University – Consultant.


Blayne Waltrip, B.A., California State University, Fullerton, CA; M.A., Church of God Theological Seminary; Ph.D., Fuller Theological Seminary

Peter Francis, B.S., DeVry Institute of Technology; M.B.A., University of Phoenix; Ph.D. Capella University.

Marc Porter, A.B.J., University of Georgia; M.A., Brigham Young University; Ph.D., Ohio University.

Jennifer St. John, B.A., Virginia Tech; M.A. Virginia Tech.

Sandra K. Artreche, B.A. University of Florida; J.D. Barry University Dwayne O. Andreas School of Law.

Jeffery E. Chapman, B.S., Siena Heights University, M.P.H. University of Michigan, D.O. Michigan State University.

Darla Cuadra, B.A., Patten College; M.S., Capella University; Ph.D., Capella University.

Douglas Dale, B.A. University of Phoenix.

Victor Artreche, B.A. University of Central Florida; M.Div. Asbury Theological Seminary; D.Min. candidate, Asbury Theological Seminary.

William Harrington, B.Mus., San Francisco Conservatory of Music; M.A., California State University – Hayward; California Teaching Credential; DMA, Boston University.

Vahid Keyhani, B.A., University of Louisiana; M.S., University of Louisiana; Ph.D. candidate, University of Louisiana.

Sushil Mathew, B.A., Oral Roberts University; M.B.A., Oral Roberts University, D.B.A., Argosy University, IL.

Rick Abshier, B.A., Benedictine University; M.A., Reformed Theological Seminary; M.B.A., Benedictine University.

Pamela Parkinson, B.S., Weber State University; J.D., University of Utah.

Chastity Harper, B.S., North Carolina Central University; M.S., North Carolina Central University.

James Monroe, B.S., University of Indianapolis; M.B.A., Anderson University.

Sherilyn Rasmussen, B.S., Utah State University; M.A., Western Governors University.

Lynn Soots, B.A., University of Maryland; M.Ed., University of Maryland; Ph.D. Capella University.

bottom of page